

## **Organizing Committee**

General Chairs	Seungmoon Choi (Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea)
	Ki-Uk Kyung (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea)
Program Chairs	Gregory J. Gerling (University of Virginia, USA)
	Seokhee Jeon (Kyung Hee University, Korea)
Conference Editorial Board	Katherine J. Kuchenbecker (Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems, Germany) *Editor-in-Chie
	Hiroyuki Kajimoto (University of Electro-Communications, Japan)
	Maud Marchal (University of Rennes, INSA/IRISA, France)
	Yon Visell (University of California, Santa Barbara, USA)
Work-in-Progress Papers Chairs	Knut Drewing (Giessen University, Germany)
	Jin Ryong Kim (University of Texas at Dallas, USA)
	Keehoon Kim (Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea)
	Yasutoshi Makino (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Demonstration Chairs	Andrea Bianchi (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea)
	<b>Uikyum Kim</b> (Ajou University, Korea)
	Geehyuk Lee (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea)
	Claudio Pacchierotti (Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, IRISA, France)
Publication Chairs	Hasti Seifi (Arizona State University, USA)
	Sang Ho Yoon (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea)
Student Innovation Challenge Chairs	Mohamad Eid (New York University Abu Dhabi, UAE)
	Kiuk Gwak (bHaptics, Korea)
	Seungwoo Je (Southern University of Science and Technology, China)
	Craig Shultz (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA)
Workshops/Tutorials Chairs	Ildar Farkhatdinov (King's College London, UK)
	<b>Masashi Konyo</b> (Tohoku University, Japan)
	Jaeyeon Lee (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, Korea)

## **2025 IEEE World Haptics Conference (WHC)** Suwon Convention Center, Suwon, Korea July 8 - 11, 2025

Web Chairs	Inwook Hwang (Electronics and Telecommunications Research Institute, Korea)
	Hojin Lee (Electronics and Telecommunications Research Institute, Korea)
Publicity Chairs	Matteo Bianchi (University of Pisa, Italy)
	<b>Taku Hachisu</b> (University of Tsukuba, Japan)
	Dongjun Lee (Seoul National University, Korea)
	Mounia Ziat (Bentley University, USA)
Student Volunteer Chairs	Dong-Soo Choi (Kumoh National Institute of Technology, Korea)
	Amy Kyungwon Han (Seoul National University, Korea)
Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Chairs	Easa AliAbbasi (Max Planck Institute for Informatics, Germany)
	Sunjun Kim (Daegu Gyeongbuk Institute of Science and Technology, Korea)
Local Arrangement Chair	<b>Yongjae Yoo</b> (Hanyang University, Korea)
Registration Chair	Seungjae Oh (Kyung Hee University, Korea)
Finance Chairs	Gunhyuk Park (Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, Korea)
	Tae-Heon Yang (Konkuk University, Korea)
Sponsorship Chairs	Manuel Cruz (Innovobot, Canada)
	Kouta Minamizawa (Keio University, Japan)
	Yasemin Vardar (Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands)
	Michaël Wiertlewski (Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands)
	Gi-Hun Yang (Korea Institute of Industrial Technology, Korea)
Award Chair	Jee-Hwan Ryu (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea)

S

翻